Division III Roll Call

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

We're a small conference in the northeast. Not exactly a golf hot spot. Our team conference champ and individual conference champ get bids to Nationals and that's about it. We aren't exactly a powerhouse conference.

I don't think I'll be seeing either of you guys anytime soon.

Anyone else out there? Anyone looking at DIII schools?

Amherst College...

Co don't go to Williams. For the love of god Williamstown stinks. Pohle is a good guy though, and runs that team pretty well. Plus he's a pga teaching pro and a solid player in his own right so that's always nice to have. But then again as an Amherst student, I can authoritatively say, WILLIAMS SUCKS!

• 3 weeks later...

I just graduated from Williams on sunday, and I have to say that I loved evey minute there. I was a walk on onto the golf team, and the kids on the team and coach are great. (You know Pohle is a good guy when even Amherst kids say so). The assistant pro/coach, Josh Hillman is a great guy and great player too. And of course the academic record of the school speaks for itself.

All in all, I understand that Williams (or Amherst, for that matter) isn't for everyone. But if you are interested in a small liberal arts college, Williams is #1.

Go EPHS!!!!

p.s. Cokeefe, feel free to PM me any questions about Williams, I'd be happy to talk to you or answer any questions.