Have you ever had this lie? in Rules of Golf and Etiquette Posted October 30, 2021 Some divots left on fairways are quite formidable. If you can imagine a humped up large divot that achieves a tent form. Now, you drive off of the tee and your ball rolls under this tent shaped divot. The ball is touching the bottom of the divot, so if you remove this divot, the ball will move. You can't directly hit the ball as there is 3" of sod overhang in your way. Have you had this situation before? I just took an unplayable lie. I see these divots on tour telecasts and can't believe that all of those balls somehow avoid coming to rest in this predicament. What would you do? Am I missing another rule section that covers this?