My PGA show.....a lefty perspective ....

aue21

I have been to the show and demo day about 5 times in the past and being from the north , the wait is killer in getting down there to play/see/hit some balls off grass...

About myself, I am a scratch player that was a level one PGM guy until I had two kids, and that dream of retiring from my other career and work in the business went out the window..LOL.

I went down there as I am a tech rep for titleist in the spring and I am a club nut.I always tell myself that if I was righty I would be divorced!! I always try and hit things lefty and PUTT with the new stuff before leaving.

Here are my opinions

Putters

Directed force putters were a hit at the show, Yes it's not gonna win a beauty contest but it did have a great feel of of it and had some investing tech with the fitting process.

A great PGA club professionial who I know from playing in events bought one right in front of me....

piretti had not one lefty...

I bought a anser style from the guys at Carbon Putters....great milling and great finishes on the other RH models. Check them out

Seemore had mostly the same stuff except for the Giant ...great look but I could not make anything ...

Edel, I love their stuff and if you were Righty you were in heaven, the putters are a work of art, I have 2 and love them, I got the Laser fitting and bought a custom torque balanced one as we as lefties will never see this fitting cart again..Lol Matt Jones did the fitting and felt I got something I was truly fit for, the other 2 guys I knew there ( PGA pros )bought one as well

Demo day was a nice day, played before and was All warmed up.. The key is to play on site as you would have to park in Miami if you get there late...

m2 was awesome, easier to hit compared to my M1. My buddy who is long hit it 347 on the flightscope...jeez

Ping G felt great and looked easier to hit at address, it was straight but shorter in distance as compared to others there,