Prism prescription lenses and golf-- calling all optometrists and ophthalmologist!

I've been waring glasses now for a few years and recently I've been trying lenses with a slight prism. While they help with my headaches, they make hitting the golf ball near impossible. I'm a fairly high level golfer and I've yet to make solid contact while wearing them. I'm now in a position where I wear my glasses to the course and then golf with out them as I have fairly good vision as a baseline. I hate the adjustment period when taking the glasses off and when putting them back on so I'm thinking about getting some prescription sunglasses and re-learning how to hit the golf ball. My question is this: how long will it take me to adjust to the new lenses and what are the chances that I'll never fully adjust with alethic endeavors?

Driver: HiBore XL 8.5 w/x-stiff
Fairway: Taylor Made RBZ 3-wood w/x-stiff
Irons: Henry Griffiths OS-1 w/TS 85
Wedges: Srixon WG-706
Ball: Not sure?!?!?!!

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been waring glasses now for a few years and recently I've been trying lenses with a slight prism. While they help with my headaches, they make hitting the golf ball near impossible. I'm a fairly high level golfer and I've yet to make solid contact while wearing them. I'm now in a position where I wear my glasses to the course and then golf with out them as I have fairly good vision as a baseline. I hate the adjustment period when taking the glasses off and when putting them back on so I'm thinking about getting some prescription sunglasses and re-learning how to hit the golf ball. My question is this: how long will it take me to adjust to the new lenses and what are the chances that I'll never fully adjust with alethic endeavors?