Jason Day. Out not with a bang but with a whimper.

Back injury again. He just withdrew from API. He is never healthy enough to really get in gear. Is this basically the end of Jason Day? Soon he’ll just be on medical leave waiting to get better, and time will move on. Quite a shame because he could’ve been one of the greats.

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

His swing just looks like it torques the back. Wish him well and a speedy recovery.

Ping G410LST 9* / Agera 75X                  

Cally Mav SZ 13.5* / Fuji Ventus Black 7X               

Cally Mav Pro 20*  / Fuji Ventus Black 10TX

Honma 737V / Mitsubishi MMT 125TX

Cally MD5 wedges / Mitsu MMT 125TX

Lack of hip rotation.

Listen to what I say; I’m an internet expert.

G400 LST - TPT proto
TM M3 - Rogue Silver 110MSI 70S
21* Fourteen Type 7 Driving Iron - HZRDUS Black 6.5 105g
4 - PW Mizuno MP 18 MMC - SteelFiber FC115
50, 54, 60 RC Dual Bite - SteelFiber i125
Evnroll ER5
Snell MTB Black

I somehow never think he is as bad off as he lets on. Seems to be a bit of a drama queen.

I’d have to agree. However, his swing does look painful.

G400 LST - TPT proto
Evnroll ER5
Snell MTB Black

I somehow never think he is as bad off as he lets on. Seems to be a bit of a drama queen.

LOL, must have gotten one of those MRIs that exaggerate those tears to his disks. ;-)

Now, you want to make fun of his PSR, I'm all over it.

Man O man this guy is a snowflake

Ping G400 Max 10.5* Fubuki K 60x : Ping G400 5w 16.5* Blueboard 63x
Ping G400 7w 19.5* Blueboard 73x : Callaway Apex '16 4h 23* Fubuki 82x

Callaway Apex CF16 5i AD DI 85x  :  6i - PW Recoil Prototype 95 f4
Vokey SM2 50*  Vokey SM2 TVD 54*m & 59*m DG s400 Onyx

Callaway ‘19 PM Grind 64* DG s400 Onyx ~~ Piretti Matera Elite

Why on earth would Day think that a back injury that serious would "loosen up" after a bit of golf? Either there's something he's not telling the media, or he has an incompetent doctor.