Jump to content

Lets re introduce ourselves!!!!


Recommended Posts

  • 3 weeks later...
  • Replies 38
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sorry to post in an old thread, but thought I'd introduce myself here :russian_roulette:.

 

My name is Trevor and my hometown is New Port Richey, Florida. I am going into my second year at FSU in Tallahassee (only a week till I go back :russian_roulette:). I got hooked to the game a little less then a year ago when I played with my roommate a couple of times who has been playing the game his entire life.

 

I've played tennis since I was very young so I have been able to use my knowledge of how to approach a tennis stroke and use it to properly approach my golf swing. With the progress I have been making on several aspects of my game, I hope to be ready to compete in tournaments within the next 6 months.

Link to post
Share on other sites

my name is tommy jewell and i'm 13 years old. i live in naples florida and play just about every day. i don't have an official handicap but my average score is around 74-78. i play for my middle school team and won the county championship. since then my worst finish in a tournament was 2nd place.

 

clubs:

Titleist 907D2 9.5* Diamana Stiff

Adams Insight BUL 15* 3 wood Aldila Stiff

Adams Insight BUL 18* 5 wood Aldila Stiff

Cleveland Hibore XLS 22* 3 hybird Fujikura Stiff

Cleveland CG Red 4-PW True Temper DG S300

Cleveland 588 DSG 54* True Temper DG

Cleveland 588 DSG 60* True Temper DG

Titleist Scotty Cameron Red X 33"

Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm Calvin. I'm 15 and am a +0.9 GHIN handicap. I live in SE Nebraska and I'm currently looking at colleges to hopefully get scholarships from. I'm also interested in SDGA in Arizona if the college golf thing doesn't work out.

 

 

Cheers,

 

Calvin

<br />2017 M2 10.5 HZRDUS Black<br />2017 M2 HL HZRDUS Black<br /> 910h Tour AD-DI 85<br />P750 4-PW KBS C-Taper<br />Vokey SM-6<br />Edel E-2 Torque Balance<br />

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 weeks later...

Hey guys my names Bobby Uchida, if you couldn't tell already. I'm from Dana Point, CA and I'm 16 yrs. old I have been playing golf for about two and a half years. I am currently a junior in high school and I started playing about the summer of 8th grade. I am a 0.5 handicap at the moment. I could not be happier with the progress I have made. I play on a couple junior tours including AjGA and Toyota Tour. Looking to play in FCWT. I have also played in a few professional tournaments including the CA state open. This is a great forum and look forward to many more posts.

 

 

Bobby

WITB:

Taylormade 2016 M1 430 9.5 - Tour AD GP 7S
Taylormade 2016 M2 15 - Diamana S+ 70 S
Titleist H2 19 - Fujikura Motore Speeder HB 8.8S
Mizuno MP Fli Hi 21 - PX 6.0
Miuzno MP 64 - KBS Tour C-Taper 120 S
Fourteen RM 12 54/60 - KBS Tour Custom Black Mist
Bettinardi BB5

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...