2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

Epon 305

boycer

I just hit these clubs after an extensive fitting from Joe Kwok in the SF Bay Area. And now, I have a full set, 5 iron through lob wedge on order. They felt awesome, a great feel at contact. But be advised that I’m not the club ho that many here are. My comparison was an older set of Mizuno JPX Pros that I’ve been playing for 8 years.

I wasn’t planning on spending what these clubs cost, particularly with the Mitsubishi graphite shafts, but you know how it goes. Once you hit them you’re hooked. I’ve been working like a dog this year, so these are a present to myself :-)

The choices of forged CB club heads that are easily tweaked by a good fitter seems to be limited. These felt the best and look good to my eye at address. They have a nice thin top line. And overall, just a beautiful piece of craftsmanship. Can’t wait to play them!

Callaway Epic Flash Driver & 3 Wood with Mitsubishi shafts

Callaway 3 Hybrid & 5 Hybrid

Epon AF 305 5 iron - Lob Wedge with Mitsubishi Shafts

Odyssey Tank Versa #7 Putter

Bridgestone Tour B RXS ball

Yep, got those. The basic set goes though gap wedge. Got the 52 degree which he will tweak to 53 degrees, and the 58 degree which he will tweak to 59 degrees. He’s doing that to make sure they have the proper bounce for my game.

Callaway Epic Flash Driver & 3 Wood with Mitsubishi shafts

Callaway 3 Hybrid & 5 Hybrid

Epon AF 305 5 iron - Lob Wedge with Mitsubishi Shafts

Odyssey Tank Versa #7 Putter

Bridgestone Tour B RXS ball

> @Sanfran328 said:

> I just hit these clubs after an extensive fitting from Joe Kwok in the SF Bay Area. And now, I have a full set, 5 iron through lob wedge on order. They felt awesome, a great feel at contact. But be advised that I’m not the club ho that many here are. My comparison was an older set of Mizuno JPX Pros that I’ve been playing for 8 years.

>