Driver Slice

Hi all,

I am new to golf this year but have been fighting a slice with a driver on my tee shots. I know my swing path goes out to in with over the top swing which makes the slice even worse. Can you please critique my swing or recommend any drills I can practice to minimize the slice?

Thanks!

Instead of alignment square maybe try closed alignment and forcing the swing path more inside to out with less steep downswing.  Easier to say but it will feel very different and make you want to turn the ball right to left. 
Collin Morikawa has this drill where puts a alignment stick 12 feet in front of him vertically and he tries to draw or fade around the stick. 

• Like 1

Best thing for beginners to do is to learn to feel what straight hits are actually  like. Do gentle half swings initially and just have fun hitting balls in ALL directions (without changing your stance alignment) including extreme left and extreme rightwards - but with good contact (straight) not with slice. Then slowly build the length and speed back as you get more comfortable.. Don't be afraid to experiment with different grips also.

(When you reach full speed, draw your rear foot back slightly to help facilitate the upward strike).

• Like 1

Driver: Callaway Xtreme 9.5 Project X LZ 6.5

3 wood: Callaway Epic GBB 14 Proforce V2 stiff

3 Hybrid: Founders Club Power Cleek 18 Proforce V2 stiff

4 Hybrid: Founders Club Power Cleek 21 Proforce V2 stiff

5 Hybrid Founders Club Power Cleek 24 Proforce V2 stiff

6i - PW Bridgestone J40 DPC Project X LZ 6.5 h/s x1

AW & SW Bridgestone JGR Prolaunch Red stiff

LW Cleveland 588 reg Project X 6.0

Controller putter