Help finding club and practice facility near Five Points

hoselpalooza

i'm brand new to the denver area and have not spent any time in the city since arriving.

there's a 95% chance i'll begin working and living near five points relatively soon. after it becomes official? i'm looking to join a club (within 20-30 mins tops) and an indoor practice facility during the colder months. 

after some initial digging, it looks like common ground's annual pass could satisfy the club option. and optimum golf's indoor facilities seem like a decent place to go on weeknights when the sun starts setting earlier. 

do any of you have some feedback about these places or could you suggest better alternatives in the area? please let me know if you have any questions.

thanks!

Welcome to Denver!

For the winter, you may want to look into South Broadway Country Club (indoor facility with Trackman equipment). Commonground would be a great choice, but also thinking about looking northwest like West Woods, Walnut Creek, Hyland Hills, and Legacy Ridge.

• Thanks 1

Live in Colorado? Visit Colorado WRX!

Ping G410 LST 9° Ventus Black 7X

Callaway Apex Pro 2H 18° MMT 80 HB XS
Ping S55 3-PW DG X100 (orange dot)
Ping Glide 52°, 56° (orange dot)

Titleist Vokey SM2 Red Saw 60° (to be retired)

Ping Glide 4.0 60° (orange dot) (soon)
Odyssey Works Big T V-Line CS 33.5"
Front Range Golf Club (frgclub.com)

Just now, pseudoswede said:

Welcome to Denver!

For the winter, you may want to look into South Broadway Country Club (indoor facility with Trackman equipment). Commonground would be a great choice, but also thinking about looking northwest like West Woods, Walnut Creek, Hyland Hills, and Legacy Ridge.

thanks for the warm welcome and the recommendations!