I bob my head too much on takeaway, sometimes roll the face open, and on my really stiff and sore days I get stuck under my shoulders in the backswing and look like I'm mopping a floor - and can't do anything right.

Looking at my swing on video, I wonder how I ever have good days, but sometimes shoot in the 80s w a 220 driver and 140 7i. Legit short game.

Question: what's the first mistake in the sequence that probably influences the subsequent mistakes?

Thanks. Roast me I don't care I wanna get better in any way that doesn't involve diet and exercise, as I work at a desk 10 hours a day and I've committed to dying in my work chair.

Apologies if the videos suck. Wife was kind enough to humor me while our 3yo ran around and the 3mo was sleeping inside, hence why I'm fine dying at the desk. Front yard foam balls on the side of the yard where the grass already sucks.

Hey bud I'm no pro but like to read mostly classical swing theory and practice it as well and it looks like you are pulling your right hand and side back based on what I can see from your right forearm position and the fact that the right hand is coming off the club at the top. 

I would recommend setting up a little more weight on your right side and place the left arm in front of the chest at address then push the left hand and elbow back across the front of the body and try to get to the point where this movement starts to load the right leg which means you would be reaching across your right leg with your left hand as opposing to pulling the right side back. Also, press your right hand slightly forward against the left hand during the takeaway to ensure you are not pulling it back - that destroys most of the easy power that the body can generate. Good luck.

Edited by chipa
  • Like 1

9.5w  18w  24i  30i  39i  47i  51i  60i  P

I too have committed to dying in my computer chair so I can relate, lol.