Buying a driver head off of Ebay

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I've bought (and sold) many clubs on Ebay. Advice that @rondre3000 gave is right on. If it looks like a scam it is. Always check seller ratings, read reviews and you'll be fine.

If it looks too good to be true, it probably is.   That said, I've been purchasing clubs on Ebay for 15+ years. Have only encountered a handful of counterfeits (maybe 2-3). Just make sure wh

If it looks too good to be true, it probably is.

That said, I've been purchasing clubs on Ebay for 15+ years. Have only encountered a handful of counterfeits (maybe 2-3). Just make sure what you're buying has plenty of pictures and the seller is well represented in their feedback.

• Like 1

d: Rogue | f: Rogue Sub Zero | h1: X Hot | h2: CLK | i: 919 HMP : | w: Glide 2.0 Stealth | p: Chalk Spider X SB

8 minutes ago, eagles88 said:

I’m about to pull the trigger on a Sim driver clubhead on eBay. I never purchased anything off of eBay. Just trying to see if there is anything I should look out for?  Do they even make fake Sim drivers? Just a little worried and looking for some reassurance. Thank you all. 

Look at the seller's feedback (click on the number to the right of his name). Read some of them.

Then search WRX for "quickship", "ksouth", and "tee2green" and make up your own mind about them. :classic_laugh:

Callaway Epic Flash SZ Triple Diamond 9.0 Tour AD TP-6 Stiff

Adams A12 Idea Pro hybrid, 16*, Aldila 85 VS Proto Stiff

Ping G400 hybrid, 19*, 70 gr Stock Stiff

Ping G20, 5-PW, DGS300

Ping Glide Forged, 48, 52, 60, DGS300

Vokey SM8 56/08 (Thanks WRX !!!)

Seemore MT7 Face Balanced (Today)

Chrome Soft Truvis Yellow/Black