Counter balance shaft for ping g410 lst

I just got a ping g410 lst head, and I've got the ping tour x 65 coming today.  I also wanted to try a counter balance shaft.  I understand they have a different feel and you might need to add weight in the head to keep swing weight equal.

I'm a moderate pace with SS between 109 and 11 on qcquad.  I'm also looking to increase a few mph with a work out program.  My ball flight is fairly low and I have a 1 to 2 degree downward descent angle so I need something with mid height. 

I don't want to spend $500, so was leaning towards project x evebflow riptide cb 60 x.

Anyone have any experience or have other suggestions?

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Highly advise trying a CB shaft in it. Hzrdus yellow worked well for me. The head is super heavy - around 10g heavier than others. Much more manageable with some counterbalance in it. 

tensei orange

Agree with above, Handcrafted Yellow if you can. 

Posted Images

Highly advise trying a CB shaft in it. Hzrdus yellow worked well for me. The head is super heavy - around 10g heavier than others. Much more manageable with some counterbalance in it. 

• Like 1

Taylormade Sim 9* Ventus Velo Blue 7x 

Taylormade Sim Max 3W Aldila Rogue 110MSI 70x

Taylormade Sim Max 5W Ventus Velo Blue 7x

Taylormade P7MC 4-PW Dynamic Gold X100

Taylormade MG2 51* SB Dynamic Gold Tour Issue S400

Taylormade MG2 TW 56* + 60* Dynamic Gold Tour Issue S400

Byron Morgan DH89 34.75/70*/2*

Titleist Pro -V1x  or Bridgestone Tour BXS

Ping Hoofer

35 minutes ago, TigerInTheWoods said:

Yes the head i have weighs 207 grams, so that is why I was thinking CB.  I'll look at Hzrdus yellow as well