Srixon Z Star Cover Warping from Iron

Hi. I'm new to this forum. 

I bought 2 boxes of 2020 Srixon Z Star Balls.

I noticed when I was hitting my long irons on the course that the balls had a funny flight. So I went home and hit some balls using my monitor and FOUND OUT WHY!

The cover warped when I hit it with my long irons.

Has anyone ever seen this before with a ball? I've been playing for over 20 years and probably hit and lost hundreds if not thousands of balls...LOL...but this is the first time I've EVER seen this happen. 

The warping goes back to normal in about 20-3o seconds. I could see why when you hit the ball on the course...and then reach the ball it's already gone back to normal.

On my net in the garage I was able to capture it before it shot back into it's normal shape. 

image2.jpeg

image3.jpeg

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Your ball can stop a lot faster on the green WHEN IT HAS PADDLES

Jesus, you microwave that thing for 5 mins and then hit it? 

Spin skin gone wild 

Posted Images

I've never seen anything like that before. Wow.

I've been a long time ZStar player, but the durability of the ball keeps getting worse. After I'm through with my current stash of balls, I'm done with Srixon. 

Titleist TS3 10.5*
Titleist TS2 15*
Titleist 915 FD 18*
Mizuno MP 18 MMC Fli-Hi 22*
Mizuno MP 18 SC (5-PW)
Mizuno T20 50*, 54*, 58*
Scotty Cameron Special Select Newport 2

Your ball can stop a lot faster on the green WHEN IT HAS PADDLES

Edited by GBBM
  • Like 3
  • Haha 1

RomaRo 435LX 10*-Quadra FEX 65SX 

PRGR Egg HD 14.5*-Fubuki 75S 3W
PRGR EGG 20* - M-43S 7 wood

RomaRo iBrid 2 22* - Crazy Hybrid 

Miura PP9003SN 5-G - Modus 125S 

Miura HB12 @ 55* - Modus 125 W

2015 PM Grind 60* - KBS Tour V

Axis1 Rose - Garsen Quad Tour grip