Wedge Preference question

• Replies 38
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I greatly admire Vokey wedge technology but have never liked the feel.   Cleveland and Callaway have always been tops with me, with an occasional venture into Tour Edge forged offerings.

Any love for Maltby wedges here? I recently got GW and SW in the M-Series+ Tour model, and LW in the lower bounce Tour Grind MG. All with DG Tour Issue Black Onyx shafts for $80 apiece. I love them so

I think there is something to this. I've been playing Ping irons since the early 2000's. I've also used mostly Ping wedges. They look and feel like the irons and blend perfectly into the set. I've tri

Posted Images

I’m a Vokey guy but I decided to try a 56 degree Cleveland CB 2 . I’m not the best at hitting center of the face and thought it might help a little 

• Like 1

Livin' proof that Lefties are not naturally talented.

Driver Callaway Epic Flash 10.5 set to 9.5
3 Wood Epic Flash set to 16 degrees
3-5 Hybrids Epic Flash 18 20 23 degrees
6 hybrid Big Bertha 26 degree 
7-AW Callaway Mavrik Irons 
50 degree GW Vokey SM7
56 degree SW Vokey SM7
Odyssey White Hot V-Line Fang

I bought the TaylorMade Milled Grind’s recently and absolutely love them...will be gaming these for a while! My set up is 52-09, 56-12, 60-10, all SB...really solid clubs I would definitely recommend!

• Like 1

Callaway Mavrik (10.5*) / Tensei AV Blue 65

Callaway Mavrik (15*) / Rogue White 130 M.S.I. 70

Srixon Z H85 (19*) / Hzrdus Black 6.0 85

TaylorMade P790 (4), (5-PW Coming soon...)

Cleveland RTX Zipcore (50-54-58 Mid) / Dynamic Gold Spinner

TaylorMade SOTO Tour Preferred (36")

🇨🇦