Modified Senior Tees

My friend and I started playing senior tees last year, and it got boring vey quick. We both can hit right at 200 yards and more, so we were left with 100 yard shots into greens, and it got old quick. So I proposed to him that we only play senior tees if it is longer than par 3@ 160, par 4 @360, and par 5 @460. We found out that most white tee boxes were good to go and only needed the senior tees like 4 times over 18 holes. This made the game so much better, and the challenge came back. We both agreed this will be our format for the time being. Never knew how much I missed the tougher shots!! 

Bag is in overhaul mode

Clubs identify as hacker set

Where I have played 99% of my golf for the last three years there are two holes from the white tees that are really a bear, the par 4 8th at 406 which is into the wind if it is from the North (prevailing in the winter), and the other is the par 4 15th at 422 which is into the wind if it is from the South (prevailing in the summer). On top of that, the 406 yard hole has "new" green that is hard as a rock and can't be held with even a wedge much less trying to come in with anything longer. You also can't run the ball up, at least in the mornings when we play, as the green is raised and slopes from back to front making any ball that lands just short basically "plug" due to all the water they put on it trying to soften it up. Occasionally, we have move back to the Tips on the 15th and played it as a par 5, then moved up to the senior tees on the par 5 17th and played it as a par 4. Playing the same course 5 days per week, year 'round (weather permitting), it also adds a welcome change once in a while.