2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

Memberships in Phoenix/Scottsdale

DexterJS

I am an aspiring professional golfer who moved to North Phoenix from Seattle to play mini tour events this year. I am looking for a club to practice and play at public or private. My budget is around 5-6k a year max including green fees if its a public track. I know many of the courses in this area have full memberships already so I am guessing my options are limited. 

You are probably looking at something like the Talking Stick range pass an than playing where ever you can get a good deal on GolfNow or something like that if you are trying to be $5 to 6K.  In transparency that is a extremely low budget for this area given how high in-season rate are.  About the only place I can think of on the private side would be Arrowhead Country Club, not great but in budget.  You wont be impressed with the practice facilitates but if you plan to play a lot your bang for buck is high. 

Edited by Twinsgroupie

7 hours ago, Twinsgroupie said:

You are probably looking at something like the Talking Stick range pass an than playing where ever you can get a good deal on GolfNow or something like that if you are trying to be $5 to 6K.  In transparency that is a extremely low budget for this area given how high in-season rate are.  About the only place I can think of on the private side would be Arrowhead Country Club, not great but in budget.  You wont be impressed with the practice facilitates but if you plan to play a lot your bang for buck is high. 

Arrowhead CC rates are going to increase soon, letters were sent to membership. I’m unsure exactly how much but probably a significant amount if I had to guess.

They are buying out or already bought out Legend of Arrowhead and that is going private as well and there will be 2 courses under the same umbrella. 

I can’t even begin to think of how much money they are going to have to sink into Legend in order to make it even halfway decent.