Reasonable approach to buying new clubs?

hoffmapc10

Quick background - I've had the same set of clubs (Callaway Diablo Edge driver through irons) since I started playing ~8 years ago. Finally at the point where my game justifies a step up in equipment (oh and also my driver head cracked so that is forcing my hand a bit lol). No official handicap but low 90s golfer on an average day, recently started seeing a pro which I plan to continue doing consistently, so expecting to break into the 80s this season (knock wood).  I'm getting fit for the first time at CC in a few weeks to get baseline information and a better understanding for specs that work for my swing. I don't plan on buying anything from CC and will make clear to the fitter I'd prefer to focus on shafts offered from the OEMs that don't carry massive upcharges (I'm sure $300 shafts are amazing and very useful for very skilled golfers - I myself am not there yet). Below is my plan for each club, please let me know if you have any suggestions to approach differently. I'm happy to spend money for the right equipment, just want to pick my spots where to buy new vs used.

Driver - From my understanding Callaway has great customer service and accommodating non-warranty exchange programs. Unless I absolutely fall in love with another driver at the fitting, I'll try to speak with Callaway regarding this program ideally for a recent years model at a discount. I'm used to hitting a 10 year old driver so I think with the right shaft specs any recent driver will feel/perform great

3W - Will use fitting specs and try out the classified section for a previous years model in good shape (2018 - 2020)

Hybrid - Will likely address later on, not a big hybrid player so not an immediate need