Try to tell me it’s not ego

• Replies 321
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

So I’m hitting balls into the net tonight with launch monitor. My dad has his clubs sitting there and has a P790 demo he was trying out so I decided to compare to my backup set.    Club A: P730

Spot on, probably.  When I started playing, hybrids weren't a thing and the only wedge most people owned was a sand wedge plus the pitching wedge from their set. This was right around the time peop

I really wish I could buy a set of irons that had the loft stamped on the bottom instead of the iron #. 

Posted Images

Yeah, this trend of stronger lofts/changing labels on the bottom of clubs is extremely confusing to me. All that should matter is the loft of the club, and there should be more of a universal understanding between OEM’s of what range each iron should be. Don’t get it, doesn’t make sense.

• Like 1

TaylorMade SIM Max D (10.5*) / UST Mamiya Helium 5F4

TaylorMade SIM Max D (16*) / UST Mamiya Helium 5F4 FW

Srixon Z H85 (19*) / Project X Hzrdus Black 6.0

Srixon Z U85 (20*) / UST Mamiya Recoil 95 F4

TaylorMade P770 (4-PW) / Project X Rifle 6.0

Cleveland RTX Zipcore (50-54-58) / Dynamic Gold Spinner

TaylorMade SOTO Tour Preferred (36")

🇨🇦

Yeah, it's been going on since King Cobra started lowering lofts.  But as long as guys ask 'what are you hitting?' on a par 3, there will always be a market for distance over everything else.  The average player doesn't know the lofts on their club, so if they are hitting a 42* PW, it's still a PW in their mind.

And how we end up with sets with 5* gapping in the short irons and 3* gapping in the long-mid irons.

• Like 2

PING G410 PLUS 9*
PING G400 5-wood
PING G410 22*
Srixon ZX5 5-PW

Cleveland Black Satin CBX 2 48* (on order)
Cleveland Black Satin CBX 2 52*
Cleveland CBX 2 56*

Cleveland 588 Tour Action Raw 60*
Cleveland Frontline Elevado
Srixon Z-Star

1 minute ago, FlyingLaw1 said: