2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

Fitting Dilemma

dixiethunder

Short version:

I have a free fitting coming up and not sure which part of the bag to get fit for.

Longer version:

Next week I'm heading to Pinehurst for a few days and as part of the package we got is a Titleist fitting along with $200 credit towards a club from that fitting. You can choose either Driver, Fairway/Hybrid, Irons, or Wedges. I'm not sure what to pick so figured this might be a good place to get some opinions. Little background about me, I'm a 13 handicap and trending downward, I've been playing for 20+ years and have been fit before so I generally know what I like and don't but was not fit for my current irons. My first inclination was to get fit for irons because I am pretty sure I want a new set this year BUT I really haven't loved the Titleist irons i've hit at recent demo days so not sure that is the right move. Second, I'd love to hit the new driver but I upgraded driver last year (Cobra SZ Extreme) and find it very hard to believe I'd get much more out of a new driver because I've been hitting mine really well, but a possibility. Fairway/Hybrid is not an area I've upgraded for a while, not clubs I use a ton but probably makes the most sense, just not as eager to drop credit/cash on either. Wedge fitting is intriguing as I've only had a wedge fitting done as part of a larger bag fitting and if its outside that could be really interested but I don't know enough about how they do wedge fittings to know if its worth it. Thoughts from anyone who has been in a similar situation? I realize it is a good problem to have, just want to make sure I allocate the time and the $200 credit appropriately. 

Cobra LTDx Aldila NV 75 

TaylorMade Stealth Fairway 3HL FUJIKURA VISTA PRO 21 65S

Cobra LTDx 4 Hybrid 20* KBS PGI 85

Mizuno JPX 921 Hot Metal Pro 5-GW Project X LZ 6.0

Titleist SM9 55*/60*
Bobby Grace F-18

1 hour ago, dixiethunder said:

Short version: