Payntr Golf Shoes

Chilidog

Not getting the GFore shoe vibes. More like a sportier, mesh version of Eccos in my eyes. But besides that I actually think they look pretty sweet not going to lie. I probably won’t pull the trigger on them unless the reviews are phenomenal, but will definitely pay attention because I love the looks. 

• 3 weeks later...

Reviews starting to roll out and they are getting some good press. The first model being released looks like a spikeless and slightly more modern version of the TW '13, not a bad thing IMO. I've been wearing Ecco's for about 8 years now but these have my attention as a possible alternative. 

Ping G 10.5 Tour 65s
Ping G 14.5 Tour 80x
Titleist 716 T-MB 3 Iron AD DI 95x
Ping Anser Forged Project X 6.0
Ping Glide 50*SS, 54*SS, 58*SS Project X 6.0
Odyssey Versa 2-Ball

• 3 weeks later...
On 3/29/2021 at 1:16 PM, Pilk21 said:

I ordered the wide, said 4/1/21 on those, looks like the normal width is in stock now though 

ok that makes sense, thanks.  mine will ship by EOD today.

very curious about these shoes...kinda fell in love over the internet instead of buying the eccos i had my eyes on in person

How would anyone compare a shoe like this to a normal spiked shoe?  Traction?  Feel?  i hope i will enjoy these, but also still a little apprehensive about the switch 

Edited by want2bpro

• 2 weeks later...

I have played 3 or 4 rounds in these- my first spikeless shoe.  One day was pretty wet from rain the previous day.

Have not slipped once, they are very comfortable.  the only thing I could say if I was searching for a negative is that my right shoe (i swing righty) loosens a LOT more than my left from rotating/swinging.

other than that, i really like these shoes.

Edited by want2bpro

1 hour ago, want2bpro said:

I have played 3 or 4 rounds in these- my first spikeless shoe.  One day was pretty wet from rain the previous day.