Any of you still hanging onto an older driver because you hit it straight?

I bought my first and only driver when I started playing in 2011.  A 2011 Taylormade Burner.  I upgraded the shaft with a Adila NV in 2012 and have been hitting it 260-280 with a baby draw pretty consistently straight ever since.  

I'm having the hardest time dropping the cash on a new driver when I hit my old one fairly well.  Someone talk me into upgrading!

• Like 1
  • Replies 94
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

only in this joint do you have someone hitting 275 baby draws and wanting to be talked into dropping money on a new driver. 🤣

Boy, are you on the wrong website.   Why don't you go to jennycraig.com and ask "does anybody else find food unappealing?"

I'm hanging onto an older driver, not because I hit it straight, but because new ones are 749.99 off the rack here lol 

43.5” M1. Doesn’t go nearly as far as my B21, but it’s a driver I’ll never sell. I’ve tried and sold M3, M4, M6, F9, Epic Flash SZ, G410, Original One and Speedzone. Now I’m shopping for G400 Max on eBay. I blow through drivers. I probably need therapy😅

• Haha 4

Big Bertha B21 Driver 9* VeloCore Black 6X

Sim Ti 3W EvenFlow Black 75X

Sim Max 5W EvenFlow Black 75X

M4 7HL EvenFlow Blue 75X

SIM Max 6H EvenFlow Black 85X

G710 7-U Modus 105 X

PM Grind ‘19 Tour Grey 54 & 58

Ping Vault 2.0 B60 Copper

Drivers these days tout that they have higher ball speeds off mishits and the gear effect is less pronounced.  I will say that my ball curves less nowadays but I think it's a combo of head and shaft.  Velocore w/twist face tech, lol.  Im a club ho/junkie and need my fix so I find myself buying the latest and greatest quite often although the numbers have to optimal on trackman before I pull the trigger on anything.   

• Like 1

TM SIM 2, 8* w/Ventus Black 7x

TM SIM 15* w/Ventus Blue 8x

TM Tour Issue Deep Face Ghost Proto TP 2 HB  w/Thump 105x