I have been thinking for a long time about changing out my longer irons 3-5 irons for more of a player iron. I have been gaming Mizuno MP32s for almost 14 years now and love them to death. I want to keep Mizuno in my bag. What are some popular combos for Mizuno blades that are maybe just a step down from blades? I want to keep them more in line with blade style vs bulky high handicapper irons.

Thanks!

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

My first reaction are the Hot Metal Blades

MP20 line is amazing. The MMC is a spectacular Mizuno iron that has a slight cavity, but most definitely a players iron.    if you wanna get wild you can always chuck an HMB in a 4i in there. 

Used to play 32s too and regret selling them.  MMCs are phenomenal.  I even have a backup set lol

My first reaction are the Hot Metal Blades

• Like 1

EFSZ 9* (Ventus Blue VeloCore 6S) / 0811X+ Proto 10.5* (TZ5 Proto 55S) / G400LST 10* (Tensei CK White 60S).

0317 Gen1 17* & 0317X Gen2 19* (MMT 80S)

0311 Gen1 4-5 & 0311P Gen2 6-PW (SteelFiber i95S)

RTX4 Raw 52* & 58*, Mid (TI S400); HiToe 64* (HiRev 2.0)
SC Red X2 / WHP 7CS

Tour B XS (normal cond.) / LD V1x (windy cond.)

- Backups: F7 2-3H; 0211; TW-X; IC-601; 716 T-MB; Lucky 777CS; WHP CSM 400g; Sigma G Kinloch C.

Used to play 32s too and regret selling them.  MMCs are phenomenal.  I even have a backup set lol

• Like 1

Callaway Epic Flash 10.5*, MRC Tensei AV Blue 

Callaway Epic Flash 3W, 3/4 hybrids, MRC Tensei AV Blue 

Callaway Apex DCB 4-AW, TT Elevate 

Callaway MD5 54*/58* wedges, TT Dynamic Gold

Ping Karsten 1959 Craz-E

I love the MP 5s that I play from 6-PW so I'd suggest mixing those with just about whatever long irons you want to use.

Ping G400 LST, 8.5*, OG Aldila NV 75s
Titleist TS3, 14.25*, Speeder VC 8.2 Tour Spec X
Titleist 818 H2 17*, Speeder VC 8.8 HB Tour Spec S
Mizuno MP H5, 3 iron, C Taper Lite X
Mizuno MP 25, 4&5 iron, DG X100 SSx1