Be Better, Brad! (Update 4-11-2024 with new swing videos)

So I'm going to shamelessly steal from @bortass and create a thread to document my journey to--hopefully--sucking less at golf. 

I previously had a thread in the swing videos forum as I was trying to figure out some changes, but realized I should be getting help from an instructor rather than the internet, and that won't be the place to journal my progress. 

So here's my story. I started swinging golf clubs at a young age. Sometime around the age of 10 or so I started playing, and really liked it. By 13 I was a caddie at a course in the western suburbs of Chicago, and the next two summers I was starter at a little 9 hole exec course, so during those years I got to play quite a bit. My parents had gotten me swing lessons so the basic fundamentals are there, and I even tried out for my HS golf team freshman year, but I was not nearly as serious as others so didn't make it. I continued playing through college

After graduation, I got fit for clubs as a gift from my parents shortly after graduation, and then life got in the way and I didn't play much from there on. Which is sad as I'd moved to California (with a 2 year stint in GA) and could play year-round golf. It's not to say I quit--I just didn't have much time and didn't make golf a priority. I did have a run of lessons in there, with a pro who wanted me to swing like Moe Norman, and I still haven't forgiven him! But then after 2015, I just... Didn't play. Part of it was getting divorced and meeting a new lady [now my wife] and wanting to spend time with her on the weekends I didn't have my kids, part of it was having nobody to really play with anyway, and part of it was just malaise about a game that was just a hobby. So I didn't play another round until last summer.