Bandon(!!!) and 1 round to play in Portland

Caddy Woods

18 days out from my first trip to Bandon. I’ve been dreaming about this trip since 2009 so it is quite difficult to contain the excitement at this point. I live overseas so I’ve had to soft cancel the trip a few times due to COVID restrictions but at this point it is looking very promising. 

I appreciate all the posts here, an absolute treasure trove of information. The Bandon threads have served me well in my incessant need to plan for the trip. 

Some key facts and figures:

• Going as a twosome with my childhood buddy who introduced me to the game. Epic.

• Since January 2021, my wife has banned all reference to, questions about, and discussion regarding the “trip.” I am free to discuss it at will on Tuesdays only.

• An 11 page planning document exists, which includes a cover page(with custom logo) and 1 appendix.

• 3 spreadsheets(packing lists, partially automated scoring spreadsheet, course strategies, play schedule, I could go on).

Play schedule:

April 23 PM - Bandon Preserve

April 24 AM - Bandon Dunes

April 24 PM - Bandon Trails

April 25 AM - Pacific Dunes

April 26 AM - Old Mac

April 26 PM - Bandon Dunes

April 27 AM - Sheep Ranch

April 28 AM - Pacific Dunes

April 28 PM - Old Mac

April 29 AM - Sheep Ranch

We may have to cancel our final round on SR as I have a tight PCR testing/travel window and it looks like the best bet for a quick turnaround result is in Portland. The plan is to drive up to Portland on April 29, get my test and then play a round somewhere in the area. Thoughts on where to play just 1 round in Portland?

I will be there almost the exact same dates.  What is your Pacific Dunes tee time on the 28th?  I go off Pac at 0710 on the 28th.  Perhaps we will share a round, will be hoping for the best weather wise.