Want To Try Graphite In My Irons, Need Some Advice

Hey guys.  I've been playing and building clubs for over 20 years, but I have only built one set of irons for myself with graphite shafts, and they were too dang stiff.  My current irons are G25s with KBS Tour V 120 X straight in.  I like the Tour V shafts, but I have been getting the usual aches and pains for a guy in his early 40's and I want to jump on the graphite bandwagon.  I really want to try the Recoil 95 in stiff, but I'm worried that might be too big a reduction in weight.  What do you guys think?

Bag 1                                                                               Bag 2                                                    Bag 3

PING G400 MAX 10.5 GD YS Nano Reloaded 6X         Titleist 905R 9.5* Speeder S             Cleveland Classic 310 GD Pershing 60 S

PING G25 16.5* 4 Wood UST Attas 4U 7 TS                Titleist 906F2 15* YS6+ FW S           Callaway Warbird 3, 5, & 7 Woods Memphis 10 Steel

Callaway Epic Flash 7 Wood UST Attas 4U 8S            Titleist 906F4 18.5* NV 75 FW S       PING Zing BeCu 5-SW AMT Tour White Black Onyx S300

Titleist 915H 24* & 27* DG S300                                  Titleist 904F 22* DG S300                PING Eye 2 XG 56* & 60* DG S300

PING i210 6-UW DG TI S400                                         Mizuno MP30 4-PW DGS300           PING Sigma Tyne H

PING Glide 3.0 Eye 2 54* & 58* DG TI S400                Mizuno T20 54* & 60* DG TI S400

Odyssey Stroke Lab 2 Ball Blade w/Triple Track          Odyssey White Steel #5

Typically, 10g + adjustment is noticeable with most shafts.  I went from 120g 6.0 PX to Steelfiber i95cw "S" and noticed the difference, switched to i110cw "S" and NO issues.  It depends on the shafts profile, your swing and what you're used to. 

Steelfiber and a few other high-end graphite composite shafts are designed to accommodate coming from heavier steel to lighter weight graphite.  Many lightweight graphite shafts are not.