Grip Pressure Strangle or just enough

I grip the club quite firm and at times with driver tighter, Wedges seem to be a bit lighter.

Anyway the guy I was chatting to said he holds it light to the point I pulled it out his hands. 

Me on the other hand he couldn't take it out my hands.

Today I toyed about with a not so strangle type grip and although it felt weird I was hitting the ball well, where I could feel the club head travel back and forward.

I'll keep at it and see where it gets me.

Interested to see how others play and what experiences they've had with the grip pressure.

I'll make a sort of tangential suggestion. When I was a beginner my teaching pro was always pointing out how tense I was and what a strangle hold I had on the grip.

I worked at it and eventually achieved a little bit lighter grip pressure. Then one day he pointed out to me I was still managed to have my shoulders and even my arms so tense I could barely move. It's like I had figured out a perfect way to stay tense as hell but loosen up just the fingers that were on the golf club.

So my suggestion is, grip it however snugly you can as long as your forearms, biceps and shoulders feel loose and relaxed. 

• Like 2

Firm.    One can be firm without tension in the wrists, forearms, and shoulders.