How I learned to play okay golf within my first 14 rounds

Hey all. Firstly, this is not a flex at all, and I am far from a decent golfer. I am a beginner, spent my first couple months really confused about the sport. This is meant to be more of a primer for new golfers to glean off my notes and see what worked and what didn't for me.

I started golfing just before the pandemic issues got serious in the states. My dad invited me to spend some quality time we had been missing for years, and I went into my first round with a lot of confidence. I had formerly been an athlete in a couple different sports, and like many others, thought that I would be able to absolutely squash what I perceived as a largely unathletic cohort without much effort. Also like many others, my first round was a complete wash. One or two good shots in what seemed to be 200 or more strokes. I decided the game wasn't for me, but after a few weeks, the bad taste in my mouth of losing to my dad just wouldn't go away. I watched a few videos, stole an old set of big bertha irons from my dad's garage, and decided I'd at least practice until I could make decent contact with the ball. I challenged him again around a month after my first loss, and still lost handily, but left for home after having hit a handful of the "shot that brings you back." By that point, I was hooked, and I started to take the game much more seriously. Below I will detail my journey to finally breaking 90, and the successes and mistakes I made in my first year of golf. 

Almost all rounds (except for 12) were played on the "blue" tees of my home course which is 6600 yards with a 72 par and a 132 slope rating. Round 12 was played on black which is 7200. 

Round 1: Too many to count

Round 2: Too many to count

Round 3: 132

Round 4: 106

Round 5: 102

Round 6: 102

Round 7: 95

Round 8: 98

Round 9: 93

Round 10: 94

Round 11: 90

Round 12: 92

Round 13: 90

Round 14: 86