Does a lightweight low launch high spin iron shaft exist?

6holesn1

+1 smooth swinger here.  165 7 iron.  Fitted into Modus 120X shafts that I like.  Coming off some shoulder tendinitis and getting back into it after a 3 week layoff.  Looking for an alternative until my strength/speed comes back into the golf swing.  Anything comparable in a lighter weight….

TIA.  

WITB:

TaylorMade M6 9* Fujikura Atmos Tour Spec Red 6 stiff
TaylorMade SIM Rocket
TaylorMade SIM 5 wood
TaylorMade 2019 P790 4-P  KBS Tour 120 stiff SS1X
TaylorMade MG2 48* KBS Tour 120 stiff-MG2 54* and 58* KBS Hi-REV 2.0
PXG Gen2 Operator 38 inches
PING Heppler ZB3

Is there such thing as a low launch high spin shaft in any weight? I’m not an expert but my impression is that the shaft basically just changes effective loft, so launch/spin have to be in the same ballpark. The only thing that comes to mind is if your attack angle got steeper with a certain shaft, but that’s probably a guessing game as for what shaft could possibly do that (if any).

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

Ping G425 Max 10.5* - Hzrdus RDX Smoke Blue 6.5 75g - 43.75 in.
Ping G425 Max 17.5* 5 wood - Hzrdus RDX Smoke Blue TX 88g - 41 in.

TM Stealth Rescue 22* 4H - Aldila NV 2KXV Blue 90s
Srixon ZX5/ZX7 Combo - 4-PW - DG X100
Cleveland RTX 50*
Cleveland RTX-3 54*
Cleveland RTX-3 58*
Cleveland HB Soft 10.5 Putter

You could try the TGI 100 from KBS. The launch conditions are going to be as similar as you can to the Modus 125. You could also try the MMT 125TX if you can get your hands on a set

Driver - TSR 4, Speeder 661 VII

3 Wood - Rogue LS 15, 1K White 80TX

7 Wood - Sim 2, RDX Blue 80TX

3 Iron - ZX Utility 3, LAGP A Series 105

4-9 - X-Forged CB, LAGP L Series 120 5

46 SM9 Raw 10F,50 SM9 Raw 10F LAGP L Series 120 5, 54 SM9 Raw 14F LAGP L Series 120 5, Wedge Works Low Bounce K Raw, BGT ZNE 130

Putter - 2-Ball Ten Broomstick

Grip - Z-Cord

8 hours ago, tim_joyce said: