If you had to rebuild your swing, where would you start?

reefrash1043

I’ve been playing for a few years and am completely self taught. I typically shoot in the low to mid 90’s but that can vary drastically depending what swing shows up that day. 

I’ve probably watched every different popular YouTube channel to get tips/techniques. Obviously I’d like to get lessons but with a career, wife and kids - I’m stretched thin. 

If you had to start over and rebuild your swing. Where would you start? Any certain instructor or videos? 

Thanks!  

I am new here and a fairly new golfer.  From the advice here I purchased the no turn cast video from Monte at Rebelliongolf.com.  I will admit I am terrible. I watched the video and practiced the drills at home for several days, today I went to the driving range and I can say I am a believer.  I only paid $26 and I really felt I hit the ball different today.

New to golf I suggest reading this - this was written a while back and knowledge of the swing has increased with all the tech available to actually measure elite golf swings - that said, this still has a lot of good info.

http://persimmongolftoday.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/Encyclopedia-Texarcana-Jones.pdf

Edited by glk
  • Like 3

Sealed with a curse as sharp as a knife.  Doomed is your soul and damned is your life.
Enjoy every sandwich

The first rule of the Dunning-Kruger club is that you don’t know you are a member.   The second rule is that we’re all members from time to time.

"for I think a law that is not just, is not actually a law" ("nam mihi lex esse non videtur, quae justa non fuerit")  Saint Augustine of Hippo