Cobra LTDx LS

Kale_m

Posted (edited)

You’re right not much chatter on here about it. I bought a stealth plus on the release date and was stoked to get it. I’ve hit Cobra drivers for 8-9 years with great results but was so curious about the Stealth. I liked it I really did but when I saw the LTD LS I had to try it and wow is right. It’s an awesome driver. Great sound, great flight and just wants to go straight. My regular group were all college players and a few ex club pros so handicaps are +1-2 to about 6. They’ve all commented on how great I hit this driver. I’m a good driver of the ball anyway but they notice a difference as do I. A few weeks ago we played in about a 30 mph wind and I didn’t miss a fairway and the wind didn’t seem to even touch my tee shots. I haven’t been on a monitor to get numbers with it but my eyes tell me it’s probably pretty close to optimal. 

Edited by mogc60
  • Like 1

COBRA LTDX LS 9* MATRIX MARU RED 70 TX 
COBRA FLY Z + 14.5* EVENFLOW BLACK 75 X                                                                             WILSON M5 TOUR 17* ALDILA ROGUE STIFF.                                           TITLEIST U510 3 ALDILA PHENOM 100 stiff.                                    

OICHI CUSTOM GROUND BLANKS 5-PW CATALYST 100 6.5                                    CALLAWAY JAWS FULL 54* MMT 125 Stiff.                                        CALLAWAY JAWS FULL 58* MMT 125 Stiff.                                         NATIONAL CUSTOM NICOLL BLADE SNELL MTB-X

i know this question is all personal preference and something that should be figured out on my own... But, wanted to ask about the forgiveness of it. Have always leaned towards the LS models and currently play an OG Sim but was really curious about the forgiveness of both the LS and the ltdx. Ive taken a lot of interest in the ltdx standard instead of the LS. Any opinions on the LS? if any on the ltdx would be great as well!

7 minutes ago, toastinato said: