Should I just hang it up? Seriously.

I have been playing for over 20 years, started when I was 16.  I got good pretty quick and without much formal instruction. I played tons of tournaments, played in high school and a little in college (JUCO). I was never knocking on the door of shooting par, but I could put up a mid 70s score on the right day. As time went on so did life and in turn, less time to play. I still kept playing, having fun shooting low to mid 80s and breaking 80 when I was feeling good.  About 7 or 8 years ago, I had a soft tissue back injury on top of a job that was already hard on my lower back. I did physical therapy, strengthen exercises, stretching, the whole bit, I still do have bouts where my back is really, really tight. When my son was born, I played very, very little golf and in the last year and a half was able to finally pick it up more. I played OK, for me, started missing 2 ways, terrible short game, no idea where the ball was going. I've been pretty much playing like this for the last 2 years. I tried some lessons last year, the pro decided to change my natural fade to a draw, had me hit balls the entire lesson with an impact bag forcing me to swing in to out, with little success. After that I went on a major YouTube rabbit hole, discovered Monte, downloaded a couple of series and tried to learn more about the golf swing and thought maybe it would help.

Fast forward to today, I finally have some time to go to the range. I'm feeling pretty good and then I just fall apart, left, right, low, chunky, everything bad. I left with a sore back and half a bucket left.

Golf is one of the only things I've ever been good at and if I'm not playing well, golf just isn't fun. I try, but I can't enjoy myself when I set up over a ball and have no idea where it's going.  I've practiced and practiced and studied and I'm not even close to where I want to be, I don't know if I have the mental and physical capacity to keep getting back up.