Too many clubs - don't know which ones to use

westozhacker

Hi, I'm a high handicap beginner and I have collected too many golf clubs for my own good. I am looking for some advice on what to actually take onto the course out of these:

Driver (essential obviously)

3 and 5 wood

3,4,5,6 hybrids

irons 4-sw

50 and 60 degree wedges

putter..

the main thing i'm not sure about is whether i should ditch the 5 and 6 hybrids for my 4-5 irons or ditch my 3 and 5 woods and just carry driver then 3,4,5,6 hybrids

im also not a great wedge player and the courses i play at don't even have bunkers so dont know if i need any additional wedges besides pw and sw

probably a stupid question but maybe someone has some insight

thanks

Edited by westozhacker
  • Like 1