Thoughts on Titleist

kekoa

Everyone knows their ball, but I have zero experience with Titleist clubs especially the new models.   I'm really curious how the drivers/ fwys stack up in terms of distance compared to the other oem's.  We met a rep recently who offered to set a bag up for us to try, but I have no idea where to even start.  We would get fit prior, but what clubs out of the current line up would be most comparable to the below:  

Current Bag:

TM Stealth 2 Driver

Stealth 2 fwys

4-5 Stealth 2 Hybrids

6-7 P7MC

8-pw P7MB

MG4 Wedges

Thanks for any input.  

I have the TSR3, T-100 irons, and Scotty golo 6 putter. All are outstanding.

• Like 2

Driver: Titleist TSR3 - Fujikura Ventus TR Velocore Blue 6-X 

3 wood: Titleist TSR2 - Fujikura Ventus Velocore Blue 7-X

3-GW: Titleist T-100 Nippon N.S.Pro Nodus Tour 105 S

SW, LW: Callaway Jaws RAW 54* and 58*

Putter: Titleist Scotty Cameron Golo 6.5

Ball: Titleist ProV1x Left Dash, Callaway Chrome Soft X LS, Mizuno Tour RB

I'm super biased. So try them out yourself. The TSR line was a hit this year. Very long when you find the right fitting shaft, surefit ect. Irons I haven't tried anything since the 718 line. Scotty and vokey have been consistent and predictable over the years, usually what fits your eye. I'm a big feel player so I need feedback on where I'm hitting it. As I'm not playing much I've also found they have great offerings for a player who need some forgiveness. 

TSR3 was the driver of the year for many reviewers and was in basically everyone's top-3. TSR2 also excellent -- slightly higher spin with added forgiveness. 

Titleist fairway woods are always among the best and the current models are comparable to the Stealth 2+ (but better looking). The TSr3 is super quick and very compact. The TSr2 models are much more popular and easier to hit, but also in loads of tour bags.