2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

Characteristics of someone who shoots 70s/80s/90s

wilwin

I've been playing for a couple of years and usually shoot in the 90s. I wanted to know what separates these golfers in their round in the following categories:

1. Fairways hit

2. Greens in regulation

3. Putts (also how often do they 1 putt and 3 putt)

4. Number of double bogeys

5. Number of birdies

7. Also any other factors that separates them, especially in the mental aspect of the game.

Also the amount of time spent on practice between hitting balls/short game/putting

Just want an idea of what to look for as I improve. It also doesn't help breaking 90 that I usually have 1 or 2 holes where I seem to lose focus and triple bogey or worse on a hole.

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Characteristics of someone who shoots in the 70s:

- Essentials are usually set in stone, so a lot more focus on shotmaking in the short game.

- More concerned with putting

- Distance control on shots

- ability to make each shot its own separate thing (letting what happened in the previous shot go)

- Altruistic

- Charming and dashingly good looking

- Wonders what it is to be human when lying in bed awake at night.

Cobra Fly Z+ 8.5* w/ Diamana D+ 70x
Tour Edge CB Pro 14.5* w/ Speeder 757x
Mizuno MP-H4 2i w/ C-Taper 130
Cobra Fly Z+ 3i-5i w/ C-Taper 130
Cobra Fly Z Pro 6-PW w/ C-Taper 130
Callaway MD2 50*/S and 56*/T
Bettinardi Sabbatini Flow Neck Proto
[url="http://www.golfwrx.com/forums/topic/145720-jakebarnes-witb-updated-828/page__hl__%20jakebarnes"]WITB Link[/url]

- Essentials are usually set in stone, so a lot more focus on shotmaking in the short game.

- ability to make each shot its own separate thing (letting what happened in the previous shot go)

- Altruistic

:cheesy:

Very nice.

- Altruistic

Describes me perfectly!

one of the best posts I've seen in a while haha