2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

Your Career

progolf4life

I'm a first year college student at the University of Cincinnati and was wondering what you guys do for a living. Here are my questions:

1. What's your current job?

2. How long have you been working in that specific field?

3. Do you have a college degree? (If so an Associates or Bachelors and what major)

4. Do you enjoy your job?

5. What's your salary?

6. Does your job allow time for hobbies?

7. What would you change about your job?

Feel free to answer any or all of the above questions and/or include tips/personal experiences.

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

1. Mgr Business Analytics and Projects for a restaurant chain corp office
2. I'm still learning the PM side and have worked in IT for several years, this job specifically since 06
3. Bachelors of Science in Economics
4. For the most part... Some good and bad in most jobs
5. Enough to live comfortably. Solid middle class
6. Yep, work pretty much standard business hours, but the job is also very flexible
7. Not too much. I like jobs that have a broad focus

1. Produce Broker
2. 20 yrs, plus summers in HS/college
3. Bachelors Science, Forest Management
4. At times, lots of conflict involved
5. Salary reflects owning my own business so it's better than most
6. On a daily basis yes, but I haven't taken 2 weeks off in more than 14 years or been out of contact w my office for more than 24 hours since 2007
7. Should concentrate on building a bigger business so I could avoid some of the day to day responsibilities, but that has it's own risks as well.

This is my second career. The first (Wildland Fire Fighting, Forestry) was a LOT more fun, but affirmative action was an obstacle I was likely to never overcome.

1. Lab tech for a state ran drinking water plant.
2. About 4 years
3. AA in chem, and state mandated liscenses and training.
4. Most of the time, I do all club repairs at work, and on here all day.