2024 Rocket Mortgage Classic WITB Photos ×

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated

Dan_E

Hi Everyone,

I'm finally about to bite the bullet and get professionally fitted for a set of irons, a fairway metal or two, as well as getting a shaft fitted to my driver (the only modern club in my bag) to fit my swing, as well as match (as best as is possible) the swing weight and feel of whatever irons I end up with.

At the moment, after taking a few months off for a minor injury, I'm hitting my irons consistently in a way that hasn't been possible for me in the past. The one change I've made is focusing on a flat wrist both at the top of my swing and at impact (I honestly never even realized it was that important, but watching old videos - I was cupped at impact for just about every sliced/shanked/topped shot). The perils of being self-taught...

The first video is from ~ February (I'm on oz, hence no jumper), the second two are from earlier this week.

I record mostly in 240fps @ 480p and all three videos repeat a few times from 'regular speed' to '1/8 speed' - however each video is under a minute.

I was trying to hit slight draws with the 6 irons, might have slightly overcooked the second one, can't remember, but overall I'm happy with the way I'm hitting them - I'd like to smooth the way my feet move after impact and maybe get slightly shallower with my position a the top, but generally I'm happy with the consistency more than anything and hopefully timing and more precise accuracy will come as I start to practice most days like I was last year.