2024 John Deere Classic WITB Photos ×

manufacturer golf sales rep. information wanted

Eec55

looking to get employment in golf.....
I am trying to get some information on the proper way to break into the golf field of employment. i would love to be a sales rep for one of the major manufacturers ie...taylor made/adidas,ping,titleist...etc. If anyone is associated with any companys or has any info to help i would appreciate it. i have 8 years merchandising experience and i love golf. thanks....eric

Taylor Made M4 Project X HAZRDS
Ping I20 5-pw
Ping Eye 2+ BECU 3,4 iron
Titleist Vokey SM6 54,60
Taylor Made Spider Tour Red putter
Titleist 917f 3 wood

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

If you really want to do sales you better love golf to pursue one of these jobs. Typically you have to go the customer service route and they are big about promoting within. It is easier to acquire a position at a smaller company however I doubt the money is that great. I have almost 6 years of outside sales in the medical industry, I played collegiate golf and am a 1 index. And they wouldn't take me for anything other than customer service....if there is a better fit than my credentials i'd like to hear it. Your better off trying to get into another line of sales if your in it for the money.

If you really want to do it, be prepaired to suffer through a couple years in cust service.

Driver: ZX5 MKII 8.5 LS w NEWTON MOTION SHAFT 6 DOT
Fairway: Srixon ZX MKII 13.5* w/ GD TOUR AD M9003
Hybrid: Srixon ZX MKII 16* w/ Nippon GOST

Utility: Srixon ZX MKII 20* w/Nippon GOST
Irons: SRIXON ZX5 LIMITED EDITION BLACK C-TAPER 120 BLACK
Wedges: RTX6 50* and 56*
Putter: Frontline Elite RHO

Ball: Z-Star XV Divide

All with Bad@$$ headcovers