2024 Rocket Mortgage Classic WITB Photos ×

Got help?

Sorry about looking like a slob out the back in my flip flops, but i was just hanging out back drinking beer/swinging my iron and I got the old lady to take some quick vids. They are real time and slow motion from DTL and Front. DTL im just hitting a plastic ball and yeah im hitting a wad of paper towel on the front view; since said old lady wont let me hit plastic at glass windows. These are with a 7 iron and my basic self taught swing - i dont swing any harder unless its a driver/wood. my 7 iron normally goes about 140-150 meters at the DTL tempo (153-164 yards)

I know my head moves but i cant help it my shoulders always push at my chin.

note: the film makers angle was a tad bit off to the side both times - shes refuses to refilm due to feeding a newborn. cheers

any tips an/or fixes i need to make. i tend to push my irons a lot.

[media=]

[/media]

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

so i was watching a mark crossfield lesson on shoulder turn because of my chin always being caught and creating some sway. i learned to go down with my left shoulder when in reality i guess i was rotating up. idk. ill post some new vids with this and the grip fix someone else showed me from another post i had about address. cheers. any other tips???

If I were you I'd try spending 20 min a day trying to make your shoulder blades touch each other. Your shoulders are pretty slumped over which rotates your hands roughly 90 degrees. You are getting stuck when your arms get too far across your body. Good posture will allow you to make a nice full shoulder turn, correctly, and keep the club in front of your body. Stand nice and tall with your shoulder blades back and notice how your hands sit naturally, then allow your shoulders to slump forward and notice the difference. Your backswing will feel much shorter but you should feel a ton of power just waiting to release toward the target.