2024 3M Open What's In The Bag Photos ×

Video of swing - Would like help

Paybax

Never had lessons
Hello,

I haven't ever had golf lessons before so I am self taught but I have learned a lot from the Internet. I was about a 22 handicap golfer this time last year, but I am now down to 10-12 after getting out about 40 times or so. This year I am looking to cut my cap down in half. I would like to know what you guys think I should work on.

This video has a low frame rate since it was done with a digital camera, so its not the best. As you can hear I didnt hit a very good shot :idhitit:. It faded to the fringe on the right side of the green since my hips were ahead of my hands, I think.

Thanks

Golf shot

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

First things first. If you want to become a 5 handicap, you have to look like a 5, so tuck it in. Your shirt can come back out once you become a +1.0 (like me). Second Is your preshot routine. You don't have one. Your 7 posture changes are not helping you hit solid shots or speeding up your play. I suggest you check out the man they named your shoes after & study his pre shot routine. It is she same every time, to the second. Third is posture. Your upper body looks like it is set up pretty well, but your lower body is not the solid foundation that it could be.

priceswing.jpg