Galvin Green vs. Zero Restriction

mp29

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

ZR is pretty good stuff, but to me it tends to be too bulky for it's function. I can wear layers when it is cold, so I tend to shy away from product that combines wind proof and water proof like ZR. I love the GG stuff, too bad it's hard to get in the U.S., and it is so expensive. But their range of water proofs and wind proofs are tops. It costs a lot more than ZR, but to me it's the kind of purchase that lasts for a long, long time.

Galvin green is awesome. I have had several rain suits, sunderland ralph lauren etc, but none of them compare. After plaing in the rain you will be bone dry while wearing galvin green. I have no experience with zero restriction but i can't see it being on the same level as galvin green.

P.s it may be expensive but you get what you pay for and it is a great investment.

Jack

I don't have any GG but have seen it in the stores. I do have ZR and, contrary to a previous post, I love the way they combine wind and water protection. My dark blue zip off sleeve goretex ZR jacket is the best sports clothing purchase I have ever made. I use it for playing in the rain maybe 6-8 times per year, plus playing in cool or windy conditions (or practicing in them) another two to three dozen times per year. It is waterproof stuff that doesn't LOOK like a plastic bag.

I was previously a sales rep for Zero Restriction and am very close to the rep for Galvin Green.

There is a lot of confusion and mis-information about outerware within the industry so hopefully I can clarify a few things.