First tournament ever

jsilverstein ·  
jsilversteinjsilverstein Members  156WRX Points: 0Posts: 156
actually played good
So I'll give you the intro:

I've been playing golf for 16 months and tried out last year but didn't make the team as a sophomore. So i tried out this year and made JV with pretty poor scores.

So today i played in my first tournament ever. First ounce of competitive. I shot the best score on my team, 80, and beat a bunch of third years.

So the best news is i get the sixth bag on varsity after my performance.

Not trying to brag, though most of you are on varsity with scores much better than 80. I am just so happy playing good in my first tournament EVER. Did i mention that's my best round ever.

Wow I'm on cloud 9
Posted:

Comments

• jcrewjcrew Members  457WRX Points: 0Posts: 457
    congrats. I was a trainwreck in my first competitive golf event ever -4 or 5 putted the first green. Ended up shooting high 90s or a bit over 100... I don't remember. Same one I'm about to play tomorrow. I feel so much more confident now having played quite a few summer tournaments and the rest of my tournaments/matches last year.
    Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • jsilversteinjsilverstein Members  156WRX Points: 0Posts: 156
    Yeah i par'd the first and was shaking. First hole jitters i guess. Did i mention i had 4 three putts. Get that under control and i could be shooting par
    Posted:
  • scotty01292scotty01292 Jr. Boomers  272WRX Points: 0Posts: 272
    jsilverstein wrote on Aug 13 2008, 03:38 AM:
    Yeah i par'd the first and was shaking. First hole jitters i guess. Did i mention i had 4 three putts. Get that under control and i could be shooting par

Well done. Always good to score good in a tourney, especially your first one...