2024 Rocket Mortgage Classic WITB Photos ×

Voice Caddie T11 Pro

I am a 10 year veteran of Garmin golf watches. Most recent was the S62. I would love to upgrade to the S70 but already have an Apple watch so would not be interested in the fitness features. At 50% of the cost of the S70 it looks to be a good alternative. Have not seen any reviews or it even being offered other than on the VC website. 

fwiw- Costco now has the T9 on sale for $160 (down from $200). It’s listed on the website as the T8 but when I received it last week it was a T9 (!) accompanied by a letter from VC saying the T8 was temporarily unavailable so they upgraded my order to a T9 for no charge.

I don’t know if they are doing that with every order but thought it would be useful to pass along the tip.

I’ve only played one round with it and was impressed even though I didn’t know how to use half the functionality. I found some help on YouTube and I think I’ll be able to utilize everything next time out.

I have been a Garmin user for the last 4 years and wanted to upgrade to a golf only watch with some features like temp and wind/elevation. So I purchased this.

The construction is quality and the accuracy is top notch. The display is easy to see in direct Texas sunlight. 

The not so good, my home course is not mapped. None of the newer features work and customer service is not responding to the emails and calls I have put in. 

Overall I am hopeful they resolve this otherwise I have a really nice paper weight for all intents and purposes. 

9 hours ago, Emmitsburg said:

I can understand the frustration of your home course not being mapped. Have you tried it on any other courses in your area?

I don’t really play anywhere else regularly unless I get an invite elsewhere. Like I said I’ve contacted them but I’ve not heard anything and it’s been about a week now. 

Shot scope and garmin were much quicker to respond and resolve the issues I’ve had in the past.