Tour Edge Exotics Irons

KeilwerthSX90R

• Replies 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

i have had a set of irons for a couple of weeks now and am loving them!! there long good to the eye over the ball, the only thing is that they dont feel like butter with a good strike of the ball like a forged club does. i have been playing with taylormade mb's for a couple of years now, they def feel different, but for me are longer and straighter and with the tungsten weight in the bottom they get up easy!!

i got them after a pro persuaded me to try a fairway wood of theirs (exotics) and i loved it, i bought a 4 wood with 16.5deg with a steel shaft and it goes the same distance as my tm vsteel 15deg with aldila 65x, staighter and higher aswell.

im convinced!!!

I reviewed them for another website, but the review isn't posted yet. Here are some excerpts:

TourEdge_Exotic_Iron_001.jpg

Aesthetics

I love the way these irons look. They have a very nice angular, rugged design, with sharply machined edges, contrasted by a flowing sole design and topline. These irons appear a slightly bit thicker than traditional "blade" type irons, but are nowhere near as bulky and thick as some game improvement clubs. I would classify the overall heel-toe length as "midsized", not too small - not too large.

The Satin-finished tungsten sole is nicely complemented by the remainder of the polished steel head body. On the back side of the club, there is a very distinct square weighted square section, with a large "X" on it. Obviously this is meant to add weight and momentum to the golfball at impact. Many other clubs with this design perform very solidly when struck well.