2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson WITB Photos ×

The Optimist

Anybody qualify this year>
Well i tred to Qualify for the Optimist today and i qualified. There was only 4 spots to qualify and i came in 3. I shot 76. i really didnt play that well but whatever i qualifed. IM going to be playing PGA National the Champion coures. it should be alot of fun.
So has anybody else qualified for it this year and if anybody has played PGA National befor.

Cody

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey Cmill,

Congrats on the good job getting into the Optomist......That is a great acheivement. It is an awesome tourny and you will have a blast.

I was a golf pro at PGA National for the better part of 8 years. Worked that tourny almost every year. There are a ton of good players and it is a good time.

The weather can be a little touchy, so be prepared for weather delays if they happen. Other than that, the courses are usually in pretty good shape, and being able to play tourny golf on the Championship course is not a bad thing either.

If you have any questions feel free to shoot me a pm.

Sorry....great job Sean10 as well.....you too will have a blast.

Dan

Driver: TM M4 Tour Issue
3W: Rogue
Hybrid: TEE
Irons: Callaway Apex Pro
54, 58 TM MG tour issue raw
Putter: PXG Gunboat H

I played at Optimist twice and it was two of the best experiences of my life. When i was 13 it was on the Haig course and the Champion course when i was 15. The whole week is awesome. The resort is first class the golf courses are sweet and the competition is really good. The only problem was the weather. The two years i was there we had probably 5 or 6 rain delays. Still an awesome time....