2024 Rocket Mortgage Classic WITB Photos ×

Fix my head problem please! 0 Handicap.

Hi guys,

Here's my swing, I know I should be a lot better, especially distance wise which I lack a bit.

One thing I notice is my head moves back a lot just before impact, this causes my head to come up very late and restrict my follow through a bit. Any tips why I might be doing this with my head and how I can fix it would be much appreciated. Any other tips are welcomed as well!

Cheers!

[media=]

[/media]

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Please take this advice for what it is costing you as I am not a pro and maybe when Monte or Russ or Dan chime in they may have a different and more knowledgeable view. I think maybe you may need to get into a little better setup position, more reverse K with a little more tilt to begin with. I think you are restricting your hip turn quite a bit, and then when coming down, it is hard to tell on the video, but it looks like you are losing your leverage and angle a little early, a touch of a cast which would definitely cost distance.

Again, I am truely an amateur so let's see what the pros have to say.

Ping G430 Max 9* Fujikura Ventus Velocore Blue 6X
Ping G425 Max 14.5 Alta CB 65S
Callaway Rogue ST Max 18* Tensei Blue 75S

PXG 0211 XCOR2 5-GW
Titleist SM9  52*F 56*D and 60*D
L.A.B. Link1/Scotty Newport
Srixon Z Star XV

[quote name='AlanPartridge' timestamp='1359577167' post='6331531']
Thanks for the advise! Is that a reverse K from the front angle, so I should tilt my hips a little more to the left and lean a little more to the right? I agree 100% on the casting as well, I've noticed this before, do you have any idea why I might be doing this?
[/quote]