Bridgestone Tour B XS vs. Pro v1 (with some data)

Wonderboy

I've been playing the pro v1 for many years now and I love the performance of it.  The latest iteration of the pro v1 is the best across the board.  I prefer low spinning off the driver and higher spin around the game for the short game.  Lately I was wondering what else is out there and have tried the Bridgestone Tour B XS.  I like the feel of the Bridgestone, nice and soft without being too soft so it maintains feel.  The compression of the Bridgestone is a tad lower at 75 vs the 90 compression of the pro v1.  I got some data from a GC quad indoor simulator and here are my numbers from a 7 iron (Titleist T150) and driver (TSR 2 9 deg):                                      

Bridgestone XS              

7 iron:                                                 Driver:

avg carry= 169y                                 avg carry= 259

avg total= 180                                    avg total= 285

avg spin= 5506                                  avg spin= 1982

avg ball speed= 151

Titleist Pro V1

7 iron:                                                  Driver:

avg carry= 173.5                                 avg carry= 256

avg total= 185                                     avg total= 281

avg spin= 4912                                   avg spin= 2212

avg ball speed= 151

Edited by Wonderboy
  • Like 3

Titleist TSR 9* TPT 18lo

Titleist TSR 3 wood 15* TPT 18lo

Titleist TSR 5 wood 18* AD DI 8S

Titleist T200 4i PX LZ 6.0

Titleist T150 5-9i PX LZ 6.0

Titleist T100 PW 45* PX LZ 6.0

Vokey SM9 50* PX LZ 6.0 

Vokey SM9 54* PX wedge 6.0

Vokey SM9 60* PX wedge 6.0

LAB Mezz Max TPT

• Wonderboy changed the title to Bridgestone Tour B XS vs. Pro v1 (with some data)

Hands down, my two favorite golf balls.  I play the 2022 B XS because the performance, for me, is equal to the Pro V1 at around 1/2 the cost.  

• Like 1

Cobra Aerojet LS 10*

Cobra Aerojet  3W 16*

TaylorMade Qi10 7W 21*

TaylorMade Qi 5-G