Am I doing something wrong?

longbutter

Training six months :o(
Okay the good news is I have been training for six months and have lost fourty pounds. The bad news is I have not seen any increase in my SS. I have been doing of mix of core training and a good amount of stretching and although I feel 100 % better I have not seen the gains in my SS I was expecting. Note: I have not added any heavy club swinging or speed stick type work. How can better focus my training to see some SS increases?

Driver- Cobra LTDx LS 9* Tensei 65S

3W- Cobra LDTx LS 14.5 Tensei 75S

2I- Taylormade 17* 790 UDi

4-W- Mizuno MP-66 KBS Tour 120S

50* 54* 58* Cleveland RTX4

Putter- Scotty Futura 5W

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Buy a Speed Stick from Vijay Singh. Then swing it 20 times. Then hit the ball and try to keep your increased speed under control.

Look man, your swing speed isn't going to change unless you change your technique on the swing. There are fat f'ers that bust it 320 with a 120 mph swing and there are guys in shape with toned muscles that swing it 90-100 and hit 265.

2 ways to hit the ball farther - Release the club faster during the last 20 inches of the downswing or get a 46 inch + driver. I have a 46 inch and it helps me with 10 yards of distance.

You should notice your ability to get out of thick lies from 150 out change for the better. Plus you will be better conditioned for the last 6 holes of a round.

Thanks for your response, I have been contemplating things like the speed stick or power hitter. Just not quite sure which train of thought I believe in yet. For the record my SS is 115 and I have a very repeatable swing (0 handicap) I just thought that all the work I have been putting in the gym would be seen on the launch monitor. And thought some of the beasts around here could point me in the right direction in regards to training and or training tools.

Putter- Scotty Futura 5W