2024 Rocket Mortgage Classic WITB Photos ×

Miura cb-501 two weeks of play

wizo

Well - I promised when I made my first post that I would update my opinion about the playability and how they differed to me on the course.

I guess I should first state that I am using shafts that I have never used before - (KBS tour s+)... I have used in the past s300, project x 6.0, ns pro 950s. Shafts obviously make a huge difference but I really love the feeling of my KBS's. I hit the ball further with the project x's, mid-high with my s300's, great overall Feeling with the ns 950's; but I have to say the KBS's have the best of all worlds for me and I launch them very high with a soft landing.

The iron heads have made a huge difference in my world. I still have to hit them in the center and when you miss them you miss just like a blade - but holly smokes batman when you hit the sweet spot it's like nothing else. Lets be real though, most of us think when you buy new equipment all of a suden you will be a scratch golfer and hit the flag stick with every shot....that just wont happen.

The ball now has a really penetrating ball flight and screams off the face. I used to hit a ball that started straight and fell off to the left. I can hit super high balls now that start right of the target and fall right on top of my spot I am aiming for. The accuracy is crazy good and going after pins seem much easier. I don't feel like mine dig like others have stated and they are awesome in the rough.

I have to say that they look like a players club. The top lines are beautiful and I don't consider these cavity backs at all. They have some forgiveness that I can tell - some - but it's nice that I still can work the ball like a blade.

I at first thought I picked up a full club with these irons, but they are about a 1/5 more if that - I hit them so high that it detracts from some of my distance. I am ok with that and can hit low ones if need be.