2024 Rocket Mortgage Classic WITB Photos ×

Mizuno Mp 30

dags27

Any thoughts on MP30
I am considering trading my old cobra ss-i set to mizuno mp30. The ss-i that i have have a regular flex while the one i demo is a 6 iron has a DGS300 and i am hitting it really well and very comfortable with it. I hate to trade my cobra ss-i since i hit my hole in one with them and i love the club. I've been to golfreview.com and it has a lot of great reviews but i would like to get more opinions from golfwrx member. Thanks a lot!!!

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The MP 30's are nice. I had a set with DGS300's for about a season.

Forgiveness is okay. Suprisingly less forgiving than MP 33's.

Feel is great. Very soft. Not very jarring on off center hits- toe, thins, etc.

Distance is okay- MP33's with the same shafts and 1* weaker lofts (Mizuno specs) were almost a half club longer (4-7 yards).

Very nice clubs overall.

Hi,

I have been playing them for 2 years now and have to say that I like the feel of them and most importantly I have improved my game with them

However for a cavity back they are not as forgiving as one could think and they hit a little lower than blades such as the MP33.

Finally look wize the top line is kinda large, its not that bad cos u get used to it but no set is perfect so I m trying to give u an objective review, but like I said slightly finer top line would have been nice.

Overall a good set of clubs for the better players or players willing to sacrifice a little forgiveness.

You cant go wrong with Mizuno always quality products especially their forging.

Good luck

Love mine, actually traded away one time and drove 50 miles to buy them back :clapping: , I hit these with dgs300 1/2 club longer than anything else. Not as forgiving as other cb but the rewards for well struck shots are awesome. Will play 'em until they wear out...

35371[/snapback]

Great set of clubs but does required a little finer swing!