2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson WITB Photos ×

Bulk balls on Ebay

tjrbu

Who's buying/using them?
Is anyone here buying those bulk golf balls (i.e. AAAA or "Mint" or AAA condition etc.) on ebay and using them? I have a buddy at the club who buys 125 balls at the beginning of the year and claims they last all year long. Seems like a good way to have practice round balls and save a few bucks on Pro V1x's.

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been buying new balls on eBay for 1 1/2 years. 3 dz. at a time. I just keep an eye on the bid, plus shipping and make sure I pay less than retail.

I don't know that I could trust someone else's opinion of what is AA, AAA, AAAA. (Especially on eBay)

But if all you're doing is practicing with them, hey.

Taylormade 16' M2 9.5º (Tensei 60 Orange R)

Taylormade 17' M1 HL3 17º (Kuro Kage 70 S)

Titleist 910H 21º and 24º (Stock Diamana Kai'li R)

Srixon 745 5-PW (TT DG Lite S300)

Titleist Vokey SM4 50.08F, 54.14F, 58.09S

Titleist SC PP Del Mar 3.5

Royal M Taper 360's

Last season I picked up 3 doz Pro V's and they were not worth the savings. They were "Mint" ... well that is what the title said anyway... some were mint some were not, I even got one dt solo!

I will never buy used balls again... most of the time they have been "re-covered" ... the cover on these cheap Pro-V's did not last long... they felt rough very quick...

I will now just pick up new balls if a deal is out there... I picked up 5 Doz Pro V's a few weeks ago for $135 below retail ... if I cant get a deal on e-bay I will play the Wilson Staff Tx4 and save the Pro-V's for matches when I really need them ;)